h1

Are architects hiding?

October 17, 2011

I am an architect and real people don’t hire architects………?  Of course I do get hired.  It is just a hunch.  I am also a medium everyday person who might show up in a grocery, car wash or library anywhere on the planet, in short, a real person.  I have pondered the title question to the point of starting this blog.  Historically an architect is someone, as am I, who designs and builds physical things.  Today our world is full to bursting with buildings of every sort, yet the main architects in evidence are designing computer systems or political strategies.  Have real architects gone into hiding?

One comment

  1. I am compelled to comment on my own first post. As an architect my tendancy is to organize and define the question into parts, and parts of parts, and even more parts of……. Stop! The question is for a real person.



Leave a Reply

